Inspiration from an Event Designer

Hello world!!!

Or 2 sweet friends and 3 loving family members who are gracious enough to read my first post ;)

My ‘official’ blogsite is under construction – it has been for a while now but as I’m not savvy enough to do it myself, I shall continue to wait ;) But in the meantime, I had this moment of brilliance where I thought – why don’t I just launch a free blog?! So, here we are! (after just a few emails with an amazing Happiness Engineer from WordPress, named Andrew :).

I really struggled with what my first post should be…you have no idea how many post ideas I have crammed into my brain over the last few months, just waiting to be released onto the internet for 7 lucky readers! I finally decided that it would be sweet to use my wedding as the introduction post. This blog will, after all, love on weddings a whole lot!

Thus, I constructed an Inspiration Board of sorts based on our wedding and following will be some much loved pics from that fabulous day!!!

I hope you enjoy this little peek into our romantic garden wedding of almost 4 years ago! It’s a trip down memory lane if you were there with us <3

 

All photos by Firefly Image Works except the cake photo, from TheKnot (this is a dream cake I found after the wedding, not our actual cake -> which was delicious but I couldn’t find a picture of it this weekend) and the lighted petal path photo from MarthaStewartWeddings (we did have a sunset-colored-petal covered aisle but not this elaborate!). Other details of note pictured on this board: I designed my wedding gown and the fabulous Karl Green brought it to life! I drove to New York City to find the lace and found the brooch shopping in good ole Richmond,VA :) We did have the classic (cheesy?) horse & carriage but hey, it was a romantic wedding and a detail I had dreamed about since before I met Nathan. I truly felt like a princess riding through the gardens – not something I’ve ever aspired to or felt before or after! It was pretty awesome :) And – I went barefoot down the aisle. Actually – that picture is courtesy of my Grandma, who felt it was a defining moment to capture ;)

Some other faves to follow!

XOXO

Comments on: "Hello world!!!" (3)

  1. It was a beautiful day, and I’m excited to see where you take the new venture, kid. Best of luck! :)

  2. Jessie Wheeler said:

    Wait Wait…I want to read too!!! : )

    I missed senior prom for your wedding….soooo worth it!

  3. […] we did them! The original idea was just to go back to The Norfolk Botanical Garden, where we got married, and have Katelyn shoot details like a replica of my bouquet, my handmade wedding dress, our rings, […]

Leave a Reply

